Internet Tendencies

While I prepare for my next full post, here’s a surprising and random thing that I discovered in my research today.

You may be familiar with McSweeney’s (http://www.mcsweeneys.net/), an online compendium of hilarious short essays, lists, and other creative forms of Internet writing. The part that I usually go to is McSweeney’s Internet Tendency.

Well, by random chance, I’m reading Tokaty’s A History and Philosophy of Fluid Mechanics, and I see an image of Hero of Alexandria’s “Reactive Motor” (link is here)—it’s the same as the McSweeney’s Internet Tendency icon (go check here).

A weird, and incredibly geeky, coincidence.

Leave a Reply

